Family Annapurna Trek, Rafting & Safari

Trekking

Trekking

0
Days
Adventure from £0.00 (Excluding flights)

This low-altitude trek enables you to enjoy the breath-taking scenery of some of the highest Himalayan peaks. The dawn views of Dhaulagiri, Machhapuchare & Annapurna South, from the vantage point of Poon Hill, is a major highlight of this trek. Short and fairly easy, this trek is a perfect starter for those not sure of their walking ability, or those who wish to make the most of only a few days. The trek finishes at the magnificent lake at Pokhara, where you can add one or two days to the program.

Adventure includes:

  • 2 Nights hotel accommodation on twin sharing basis with breakfast in Kathmandu
  • 2 nights hotel accommodation on twin sharing basis with breakfast in Pokhara
  • Tea house/ local lodge accommodation during trek
  • International & domestic airport transfers as per the itinerary
  • 3 meals a day during hike
  • Trek permits
  • 1 professional rafting instructors and 1 safety kayaker
  • All rafting equipment
  • Fully meal inclusive package tour of 3 days 2 nights in Chitwan
  • English speaking, well trained and experience guides facility
  • All Ground transfers in a private vehicle
  • All related permit & fees
  • Flight from Bharatpur – Kathmandu.

Doesn't include

  • International flights
  • Insurance which covers medical, emergency evacuation, lost, theft expenses
  • Drinks both alcoholic and bottled other then sterilized drinking water
  • Laundry fee, hot shower, hot water, charging mobile and batteries, tea/coffee during trek
  • All the foods and beverages other then the itinerary
  • Personal gear and expenses
  • Tips and gratitude for staff

Overview

Day 1: Arrival and Welcome

Arrive at Kathmandu airport where you will be welcomed and transferred to your hotel. Attend a pre-trip briefing in the evening.

Day 2: Pokhara

Drive to Pokhara Altitude: 820m / 2,690 ft. Journey Time: 6-7 hrs

Day 3: Hile

Drive to Nayapul (1 ½ hrs), then trek to Hile Altitude: 1,430m / 4,690ft. Journey Time: 3 hrs

Day 4: Ghorepani

Trek to Ghorepani Altitude: 2,680m / 9,380ft. Journey Time: 6 hrs

Day 5: Tadapani

Trek to Poonhill for sunrise & Trek to Tadapani Altitude: 2,630m / 8,626ft. Journey Time: 4 hrs

Day 6: Jhinu Danda

Trek to Jhinu Danda (hot springs) Altitude: 1,780m / 5,838ft. Journey Time: 5 ½ hrs

Day 7: Trek to Birethanti

Trek to Birethanti (5 hrs) and drive back to Pokhara (1hr) Altitude: 820m / 2,689ft. Journey Time: 6 hours

Day 8: Rafting in Seti Khola

Drive to Damauli (2 hours) for Rafting in Seti Khola. Overnight camp Journey Time: 2 hours

Day 9: Rafting in Seti River

After breakfast we will go rafting in Seti River and later in the afternoon drive to Chitwan Journey Time: 1hour

Day 10: Visit Chitwan Programmes

Visit Chitwan Programmes – Elephant Safari, Canoe Ride, Jungle Walk, Tharu Cultural Dance, Elephant Breeding Center Visit

Day 11: Fly back to Kathmandu

Morning bird watching, breakfast in the hotel and then we drive to Bharatpur to fly back to Kathmandu (15 minutes flight)

Day 12: Departure

Depart for your flight back home.

Bookings

Making a booking

If you want to reserve your place on a trip we ask you to place a deposit of £0 to secure your place. Should you wish to discuss your trip with us, please either email info@inspiredescapes.com or call 0203 394 0050.

Dates

Price

Friday 14th Apr 2017 - Tuesday 25th Apr 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Thursday 20th Apr 2017 - Monday 1st May 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Wednesday 26th Apr 2017 - Sunday 7th May 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Tuesday 2nd May 2017 - Saturday 13th May 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Monday 8th May 2017 - Friday 19th May 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Sunday 14th May 2017 - Thursday 25th May 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Saturday 20th May 2017 - Wednesday 31st May 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Friday 1st Sep 2017 - Tuesday 12th Sep 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Thursday 7th Sep 2017 - Monday 18th Sep 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Wednesday 13th Sep 2017 - Sunday 24th Sep 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Tuesday 19th Sep 2017 - Saturday 30th Sep 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Monday 25th Sep 2017 - Friday 6th Oct 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Sunday 1st Oct 2017 - Thursday 12th Oct 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Saturday 7th Oct 2017 - Wednesday 18th Oct 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Friday 13th Oct 2017 - Tuesday 24th Oct 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Thursday 19th Oct 2017 - Monday 30th Oct 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Wednesday 25th Oct 2017 - Sunday 5th Nov 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Tuesday 31st Oct 2017 - Saturday 11th Nov 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Monday 6th Nov 2017 - Friday 17th Nov 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Sunday 12th Nov 2017 - Thursday 23rd Nov 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Saturday 18th Nov 2017 - Wednesday 29th Nov 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Friday 24th Nov 2017 - Tuesday 5th Dec 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Thursday 30th Nov 2017 - Monday 11th Dec 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Wednesday 6th Dec 2017 - Sunday 17th Dec 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Tuesday 12th Dec 2017 - Saturday 23rd Dec 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Monday 18th Dec 2017 - Friday 29th Dec 2017 £917.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Monday 10th Sep 2018 - Friday 21st Sep 2018 £1,499.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve

Or contact us to tailor make this trip