Family Kathmandu Valley Rim Hike

Trekking

Trekking

0
Days
Adventure from £0.00 (Excluding flights)

This trek is ideal for those who do not have much time for a longer expedition or are on a family adventure. Our hiking takes you north east of the Kathmandu valley, providing panoramic views of the entire Langtang Ranges and weather permitting Mount Everest also. Nagarkot also offers a panoramic view of the Valley and is described by visitors as a place whose beauty endures year round. This tour has been carefully designed to provide an unforgettable experience, tailored to ensure you savor the essence of Nepal.

Adventure includes:

  • All trekking related permits & fees
  • All ground transfers included in the itinerary
  • 3 meals per day (Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner) during trek
  • Treated water during the trek
  • Accommodation on a twin sharing basis in local lodges/teahouses
  • Professional trekking guide(s) and porter(s)
  • First Aid Kit
  • Entrance fees during sightseeing

Doesn't include

  • International airfares to/from Nepal
  • Meals in Kathmandu & Pokhara that are not included in the itinerary, please allow US$20 per day
  • Accommodation in Kathmandu
  • Personal gear and expenses
  • Tips and gratitude provided to staff members
  • Insurance
  • Visas

Overview

Day 1: Arrival

Arrive at Kathmandu airport where you will be welcomed and transferred to your hotel. Attend a pre-trip briefing in the evening.

Day 2: Namo Buddha

Drive to Panauti (1 ½ hours) and hike to Namo Buddha (4 hours)

Day 3: Nagarkot

Hike down to Dhulikhel and then trek to Nagarkot (6 – 7 hours)

Day 4: Chisapani

Hike to Chisapani (5 hours)

Day 5: Sundarijal

Hike to Sundarijal (6 hours)

Day 6: Departure

Sightseeing of Bouddha and Pashupatinath and then Depart Kathmandu

Bookings

Making a booking

If you want to reserve your place on a trip we ask you to place a deposit of £0 to secure your place. Should you wish to discuss your trip with us, please either email info@inspiredescapes.com or call 0203 394 0050.

Dates

Price

Friday 14th Apr 2017 - Tuesday 25th Apr 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Thursday 20th Apr 2017 - Monday 1st May 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Wednesday 26th Apr 2017 - Sunday 7th May 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Tuesday 2nd May 2017 - Saturday 13th May 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Monday 8th May 2017 - Friday 19th May 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Sunday 14th May 2017 - Thursday 25th May 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Saturday 20th May 2017 - Wednesday 31st May 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Friday 1st Sep 2017 - Tuesday 12th Sep 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Thursday 7th Sep 2017 - Monday 18th Sep 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Wednesday 13th Sep 2017 - Sunday 24th Sep 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Tuesday 19th Sep 2017 - Saturday 30th Sep 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Monday 25th Sep 2017 - Friday 6th Oct 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Sunday 1st Oct 2017 - Thursday 12th Oct 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Saturday 7th Oct 2017 - Wednesday 18th Oct 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Friday 13th Oct 2017 - Tuesday 24th Oct 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Thursday 19th Oct 2017 - Monday 30th Oct 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Wednesday 25th Oct 2017 - Sunday 5th Nov 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Tuesday 31st Oct 2017 - Saturday 11th Nov 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Monday 6th Nov 2017 - Friday 17th Nov 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Sunday 12th Nov 2017 - Thursday 23rd Nov 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Saturday 18th Nov 2017 - Wednesday 29th Nov 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Friday 24th Nov 2017 - Tuesday 5th Dec 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Thursday 30th Nov 2017 - Monday 11th Dec 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Wednesday 6th Dec 2017 - Sunday 17th Dec 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Tuesday 12th Dec 2017 - Saturday 23rd Dec 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Monday 18th Dec 2017 - Friday 29th Dec 2017 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve
Monday 6th Aug 2018 - Saturday 11th Aug 2018 £462.00
Travellers: Book/Reserve

Or contact us to tailor make this trip